Bridge

About Us

St. Mary’s & Affiliates Credit Union was incorporated as St. Mary’s Employees Credit Union in late 1959 and first opened it’s doors for business in early 1960. The office was located inside St. Mary’s Hospital and was open one hour per week. The Credit Union served the hospital employees and their immediate family members, and had a total of 104 members by year-end. After about 10 years of slow growth, membership and assets started to grow significantly in the 70’s. Up to this time the Credit Union only offered savings accounts and loans.

During the 1980’s many new services were added including checking accounts, travelers checks, ATM cards and second mortgage loans. With St. Clare Hospital employees and Stoughton Hospital employees joining our membership in 1978 and 1987 respectively, the Credit Union grew from $650,000 in assets in 1980 to $5,000,000 by 1990.

The 90’s were very progressive years. Technological enhancements allowed us to offer improved services and conveniences to our members. Members, assets and staff increased. New employee groups affiliated with St. Mary’s Hospital Medical Center were added to our membership, which prompted us to change our name to St. Mary’s & Affiliates Credit Union to better reflect the diversity of our membership. Our office continues to be located in St. Mary’s Hospital, with over $31,000,000 in assets and 4,400 wonderful members. It is our pleasure to serve them.

St. Mary’s & Affiliates Credit Union Staff

Our staff implements policies set by the board and exist to serve all members equally, and by providing excellent member service. These are people you should know.

Michele L Lehmann
AAP, CCUE, CFSP, CLS
President (608) 258-6163 michele_lehmann@smacu.org
Cassie Thom Director of Operations (608) 229-7361 cassie_thom@smacu.org
Joyce Singer Director of Lending (608) 258-6137 joyce_singer@smacu.org
Jazmynn Appleton Lead Member Service Representative (608) 258-6305 jazmynn_appleton@smacu.org
Willie Martinez Loan Officer (608) 229-7046 willie_martinez@smacu.org
Ria Sengupta Member Service Representative (608) 258-5062 ria_sengupta@smacu.org
Katherine Clingan Member Service Representative (608) 258-5062 katherine_clingan@smacu.org
Soua Lee Member Service Representative (608) 258-5062 soua_lee@smacu.org
 Kayla Howell Member Service Representative  (608) 258-5062  kayla_howell@smacu.org